Augustine Kofie | Working An Angle Soundtrack for upcoming show at Known Gallery

May 12 2012 . 04:43am


Augustine Kofie | Working An Angle Soundtrack for upcoming show at Known Gallery

An exclusive set of musics that both inspired and were created based around my recent collection of new works for the “Working An Angle” solo exhibition at KNOWN Gallery, Los Angeles. Majority of the beat loops and experiments were produced by myself on Garageband in “cut and paste” style and includes specially selected musics from current digs via Soundcloud and the crates.

This set tends to mood swing from lo-fi 60’s funk intermissions into dark and moody 80’s dream pop blues, to classic 90’s hip-hop with hard funk drums over melodic notes and Moog tones peppered with dialogue and sound bites pulled from films recorded between 1955 to 1985. The film dialogue is a key component in this and all my other mixes for shows, all having some direct relation to the works, their titles and the like.

-Find out more at: / Download here:

+ Share this post

REVOK1 x Charles Hamilton – Normalcy

December 28 2009 . 03:30pm

Find out more at: and

+ Share this post

REVOK | Sound Advice on

November 21 2009 . 03:12pm

Sound Advice 27 – Revok’s Quiet Storm

Side A

01 Don’t Explain  –  Nina Simone
02 This Night Has Opened My Eyes  –  The Smiths
03 Unmade Bed  –  Sonic Youth
04 The Flame  –  The Black Keys
05 Don’t Let Me Down  –  The Beatles
06 I Don’t Know Why  –  The Rolling Stones
07 Guess I’m Doing Fine  –  Beck
08 Babe, You Turn Me On  –  Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
09 Harvest Moon  –  Neil Young
10 The Funeral  –  Band of Horses
11 A Blueprint Of Something Never Finished  –  The Six Part Seven
12 The Tourist  –  Radiohead
13 Lord  –  Sleepy Sun
14 Rockets  –  Cat Power
15 Castles Made of Sand  –  The Jimi Hendrix Experience
16 Simple Man  –  Lynyrd Skynard
17 Echoes  –  Pink Floyd
18 Black Magic  –  Portugal The Man
19 Jump In The Pool  –  Friendly Fires
20 Close To Me  –  The Cure

Side B

21 Man’s Temptation  –  Isaac Hayes
22 Startstruck  –  Santogold
23 Only You  –  Portishead
24 Call My Name  –  Prince
25 Since I Had You  –  Marvin Gaye
26 If you Want Me To Stay  –  Sly and the Family Stone
27 My Lover’s Prayer  –  Otis Redding
28 Sugar  –  Lenny Kravitz
29 Love is Stronger Than Pride  –  Sade
30 How Can You Mend a Broken Heart  –  Al Green
31 Love TKO  –  Teddy Pendergrass
32 Her Ghost  –  Jon Brion
33 Looking for Another Pure Love  –  Stevie Wonder
34 Just Like a Woman  –  Joe Cocker
35 Voyage To Atlantis  –  The Isley Brothers
36 Purrfect  –  Funky Porcini
37 Tea Leaf Dancers  –  Flying Lotus
38 All That You Give  –  Cinematic Orchestra
39 Ball & Chain  –  Anthony Hamilton
40 Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)  –  Aretha Franklin
41 I Cover The Waterfront  –  Billie Holliday
42 A Love Supreme  –  Alice Coltrane

Download Sound Advice 27 Now!

Find out more at:

+ Share this post

Get Busy Committee, Uzi Does It

October 13 2009 . 04:02am

Find out more at:

+ Share this post

Plug Research Podcast: Exile Edition – Exclusives!

September 04 2009 . 03:25am

Very blessed to be sharing this podcast that Exile put together for LA based record label, Plug Research. It’s a mix comprised of exclusive instrumentals and includes plenty of exclusives from various upcoming projects, including his "Radio" remix project, the upcoming album with Fashawn, upcoming projects with Chicago based MC, ADAD, and a reintroduction to certain key pieces from Exile’s past catalogue.  

Look out for the upcoming "Radio" remix project where various producers remix certain tracks from Exile’s "Radio" album, as well as MCs getting in on some of the "Radio" instrumentals.  Remixes and features include Alchemist, Evidence, Samiyam, DJ Day, Clutchy Hopkins, Flying Lotus, Blu, and many more).

Finally, be on the lookout for the upcoming Plug Research Podcast featuring Shafiq Husayn, in support of his upcoming album, "Shafiq En’ A-Free-Ka" dropping October 6th via Plug Research.  

Exile "Radio" In-Stores Now!!

Fashawn "Boy Meets World" In-Stores Oct. 20th!!

Exile "Radio" Remix Album Coming Soon!!

Plug Research Podcast: Exile Edition Link:

Direct Sendspace Link:

Podcast/Mix Tracklisting:
1. Sike (Exclusive Instrumental)
2. Vangel (Exclusive Instrumental)
3. Freedom (from Fashawn "Boy Meets Word" Inst)
4. B.A.D.B (Exclusive Instrumental)
5. Your summer song (from Exile "Radio")
6. Your summer song J mitchell remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
7. If you’re down (Exclusive Instrumental)
8. Hell Fya (Exclusive Instrumental)
9. Hey Snake (ADAD EXclusive)
10. Population Control Samiam Remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
11. Operator (non album Exile "Radio" track)
12. Were all in power Ev, Krondon, and Blame one remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
13. Its coming down Knowledge remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
14. In Love Milo Remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
15. I’ve been Dreaming of you (non album Exile "Radio" track)
16. Stay tuned Musinah Remix (from Exile "Radio" Remix project)
17. Silver Moon (from Exile "Dirty Science" LP)
18. Spitten Image/ Emanon (from Exile "Dirty Science" LP)
19. Time has come/ Slum Village (from Exile "Dirty Science" LP)
20. Fly/ blu and Exile (from Exile "Dirty Science" LP)
21. Sky (Exclusive Instrumental)
22. Stepper (Exclusive Instrumental)
23. In the night 22 (From "From LA With Love" Compilation)
24. Treat (Exclusive Instrumental)
25. FUNKD (Exclusive Instrumental)
26. Birds eye view (Exclusive Instrumental)
27. No Greater love/ Blu and Exile (from "Below the Heavens" LP)
28. Stars /Fashawn (Exclusive from Fashawn "Boy Meets World" LP ft. Aloe Blacc)
29. Good Bye (Exclusive Instrmental)

+ Share this post